Places I have parked: Cape Town International Airport

8 April, 2009 at 1:59 pm 5 comments

Some time last year I remember reading this cool list of things to do with your phone to make your life easier. One of them – which struck me as so obvious that I can’t think why no one had thought of it before – was to take a picture of your parking space number, especially when you are parking in huge multi-storey car parks at places like shopping malls and airports.

You know what it’s like, you dash off to a meeting or a movie, mumbling K43… K43…, next to the blue Golf (which has inevitably left by the time you return), kind of diagonally to my right (or was it left??) of the lift.

Instead, just use your phone to take a quick pic of your parking spot.

So I gave this a go yesterday when I parked in one of the new parkades at Cape Town International Airport. Good thing I did too – when I returned over 12 hours later, with a brain frazzled from meetings and aeroplane air, I saved myself much swearing and stomping around on already knackered feet.

Check it out:
07042009058

(taken with my Nokia N79 – which I am liking very much. Blame the dodgy pic on the user, I’m no Mario Testino at the crack of dawn with two bags slung off my shoulders)

Tip – if you are parking at Cape Town International, chose parkage 1 for the international terminal and parkade 2 for domestic. It’s not as clearly marked as it should be, especially at the crack of dawn, pre-coffee. Also, make sure you chose the right location for your wallet: undercover is over R 80 for 12 – 24 hours, while open air is just over R 40 for the same time period.

Entry filed under: Cape Town, Places I have parked. Tags: , , .

You can’t change the world if no one knows your name Mouille Point revamped

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. RakebackHigh  |  6 July, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    Fantastic site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any user
    discussion forums that cover the same topics
    talked about in this article? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get advice from other experienced people that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

    Reply
  • 2. Click More  |  20 September, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at this web site is really nice.

    Reply
  • 3. Melissa  |  12 September, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong
    none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a number of
    websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to
    another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Reply
  • 4. Bloomington IL Restaurant  |  17 September, 2013 at 5:38 am

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent.
    I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and
    the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible.
    I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

    Reply
  • 5. steel building home kits  |  19 September, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    Hi to every one, it’s genuinely a nice for
    me to pay a quick visit this web site, it contains useful Information.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Delicious links

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds


Sorted bru, tagged by Amatomu.com

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

