You can’t change the world if no one knows your name

28 March, 2009 at 6:21 pm Leave a comment

Pam Sykes pointed me in the direction of this brilliant slideshow where New York-based UX designer, Whitney Hess, talks about evangelising yourself. I know that I, too often, downplay my skills and achievements – heaven forbid I sound like I am bragging!

But of course there is a HUGE difference between the 2, and this slideshow is a nice reminder.

Entry filed under: Sparks of inspiration. Tags: , , .

SA Rocks: Something is brewing in Cape Town Places I have parked: Cape Town International Airport

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Delicious links

Tweets

Feeds


Sorted bru, tagged by Amatomu.com

